Excellence in Teaching Nomination

Please fill out the form completely with all required fields before submitting.

Deadline to submit nominations: Monday, Sept. 14, 2015

The purpose of this award is to recognize College of Communications faculty who have demonstrated excellence in teaching, contributed to the growth of students' learning and gained an exemplary reputation among colleagues, students and alumni. Nominees will be judged on their ability to inspire students and improve the classroom environment, their breadth of knowledge of their subject and their dedication outside of the classroom.

Previous recipients are not eligible. They include: Ronald Bettig, Rod Bingaman, Robert Frieden, Michel Haigh, Jeanne Hall, Robert Richards, Ford Risley, John Sanchez, Richie Sherman and Susan Strohm.

  • If your nomination results in your professor winning the award, you will have the opportunity to introduce him/her at the Alumni Awards Luncheon on Monday, Oct. 5, 2015, at the Nittany Lion Inn. (This is not mandatory; you may choose not to attend.)

Please do not fill out this text box. It is here for form security reasons.